Revisiting Ancestors

I attended an event last night involving Spae and Seidr style divination where I happened to ask a question about two ancestors.  It was not the question I thought I would ask initially.  I have referred to them in writings before, obliquely:

https://facingthefireswithin.wordpress.com/2013/10/31/samhain-and-winternights-and-the-ancestors/

I have felt them recently in light of many events but did not know how best to connect.  The advice I received was to do something for them each morning for 30 days, and then judge whether to continue for another 30, and so on.  I spent time as the ritual continued to others pondering this and came up with a simple answer.

Both ancestors were male and clean shaven.  I happen to shave with an old style safety razor.  I would honor them as I shaved.  It worked well this morning and made me calmer.  I will continue this and try to post again after 30 days.

Tags: ,

One response to “Revisiting Ancestors”

  1. Raven says :

    I really like this solution… many times the devotions we can keep up are the ones we would do anyone, but now do with focus and intent.

Leave a Reply

