White Supremacists as the greater terror threat

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/us_594c46e4e4b0da2c731a84df/amp

The recent election has only emboldened these groups but, as the article I posted yesterday shows (https://facingthefireswithin.wordpress.com/2017/07/13/anti-semitism-and-white-supremacy/), they have been a major issue for a long time.

I am rarely questioned, attacked or otherwise asked about these posts but I will take a moment and explain two reasons I write and post them:

  1. It gives me an easy permanent record through a tag cloud to find any of this at anytime.  All I have to do if someone asks is send them this link: https://facingthefireswithin.wordpress.com/tag/hate/
  2. Even people who SHOULD be knowledgeable of these threats are not. External intel analysts (NSA, NOO, Naval Intelligence) are taught never to look at their own country and this becomes and intellectual limitation.  FBI and Homeland Security are being told by the current administration that these groups do not matter.  Having all of this information in one place allows me to talk to anyone and try to get them to see that.

To me, it is part of my obligation to Heimdall and has become reflex.  I wish it were not so, but there it is.  May the American Ragnarok I fear come long after my grandchildren’s grandchildren are gone.

I will close with this:

https://facingthefireswithin.wordpress.com/2016/11/08/there-is-hope-in-a-fatalistic-path/

Heimdall, help me to keep the Watch in the Darkest of Times

Hermod, remind of the strength to Ride on the Darkest of Roads

Freya, teach me how to show Courage and Hospitality when it is very hard.

Tags:

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Riiight. | The Tin Foil Hat Society - July 14, 2017

Leave a Reply

