Blog Change – Politics

This has traditionally been a non-political blog.  That ends for now.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-37970146

http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nydailynews.com%2Fopinion%2Fstopping-trump-essential-well-being-americans-article-1.2861135&h=WAQESkSVM

Trump Taps Reince Priebus for Chief of Staff, Stephen Bannon as Senior Counselor

Stephen Bannon is not fit to be a member of the government.

6 responses to “Blog Change – Politics”

  1. Lucius Svartwulf Helsen says :

    A word of advice: Don’t do this.

    look, it’s your blog and you’re free to do with at you please. But from personal experience once you let the politics in you are never, ever going to get them out. Any religious work or progress you’ve made on your blog is going to get lost in a sea of ideologies, grudges, and an ever increasing feeling of helplessness and rage as you are constantly faced with case after case of “Wrongthink.” And I can tell, from the three links you posted…that’s what is going to happen to you.

    I don’t wish that upon you. While we may have our disagreements, I do not consider us enemies. I do not wish the sorrow and pain that this will bring upon you.So, once again, I advise you to not do this. It will gain you nothing, it will effect nothing, and your causes shall not be helped. Better to focus on your faith, and find solace in that guiding how you live, than to seek the war of politics and the agony that comes with attempting to dictate how others should live.

    • facingthefireswithin says :

      It was partially a reaction to your posts and also a reaction to recent events.

      • Lucius Svartwulf Helsen says :

        Well, as much as I’m happy to find my laughing at salty, entitled, intolerant bigots is inspiring, I can only continue to council to not start down that road.

        but if you want to, I won’t stop you. Just…well be careful of your sources. Like that King article. I wouldn’t exactly give more than lolz to something written by a white man pretending to be a black man, who started an entire racist movement based on lies, who has defrauded his donators. But that’s me.

      • facingthefireswithin says :

        Agreed, honored opponent. I too, follow you for a reason. It is as bad as you deny, but I will keep my oaths and fight as I must. Time to return to fighting, in whatever way that is.

  2. Bjorna says :

    It is tough once you bring in the politics. People will give you neverending shit for it. But some positivity: I agree with most of your views, and it’s great meeting heathens with opinions similar to mine. Thank you for being brave enough to speak up. Silence is complicity.

Leave a Reply

