Mead for the Morrigan – An example of deity relationship

Mead For The Morrigan

A friend sent me this and it impressed me a bit.  While I am a Norse Heathen, I have a rather odd relationship with the Morrigan that I will only partially discuss in a public forum.  The easiest explanation is that while I am not a worshipper of hers directly, I tend to attract those who do.

My closest equivalent to this would be Freya, who I also see as tied to issues like sovereignty.  I never hear her directly but her presence has been in my life for years.

Anyway, Hail to both and remember the darker sides of the goddesses in our lives.

Leave a Reply

