Advice to Combat Veterans

While I served, I never heard a shot fired in anger and more recent veterans have been through a meat grinder.  I don’t have their experiences or knowledge to give advice.  Instead, here is something from one of them:

http://lifeafterwar.org/2014/09/13/i-came-back-from-combat-why-the-am-i-so-angry/

While I had my versions of post traumatic stress, mine was from something else and not combat.  I DO believe that accepting that you are angry, why and that it is nothing to feel guilty about is important.  The advice here is very similar to things I have done, albeit more intense.

I wish anyone reading this luck in finding the path that helps them most.

ADDED:

A book for children of veterans with PTSD.

http://www.nbcnews.com/nightly-news/why-dad-so-mad-father-writes-book-explain-his-ptsd-n334271

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

