Facets of Freya Ritual, script

So, you will have to follow the attached links but this is a ritual done to honor different aspects of Freya. Few people relate to deity in the same way and it is useful to know the different ways people see Her.

Silver and Gold

So, I might have mentioned at some point that I spearheaded a ritual called the “Facets of Freya Devotional”, which our informal group of Freyaswomen presented at PCon this year. I’ve been just a tad obsessed with this concept (and the resultant ritual) since my initiation with Freya back in October 2013. To be here at the end of the process, writing up how it went and posting the ritual, is kind of surreal, to put it mildly. Now that it’s over and everything went smashingly, I can finally exhale. (I’ll post about my experience and impressions of how it went later, I think. Still digesting.)

The group enthusiastically agreed that I should post the ritual in its entirety up on the blog. You find find the outline here and the full version (with monologues and guided meditation) here. We’re all very proud of it. (Feel free to use…

View original post 133 more words

One response to “Facets of Freya Ritual, script”

  1. EmberVoices says :

    We were very pleased with how well the ritual went. 🙂 -E-

Leave a Reply

