9/9 Hermod work completed

Actually, I finished the second run yesterday. For those reading this for the first time, look here:

https://facingthefireswithin.wordpress.com/2013/09/09/99/

And:

https://facingthefireswithin.wordpress.com/2014/08/01/update-on-hermod-work/

I ran the night portion first and, while challenging, it was nowhere near as hard as the day run in the heat and humidity. I hit a wall on the 7th mile and had to fall back to running 9 posts and walking 3. I had come to terms with this decision sometime ago and do not regret doing so but… I had hoped to run the whole way.

I did have insights along the way but I need time to think over them before I write more.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

