“Homecoming”, by Seanan McGuire

I read this sometime back but here is a way to read it off WordPress.

Silver and Gold

Last year I came across this short story by Seanan McGuire. It was fervently being passed around among the Heathens in my area, and as Freyaswoman, people strongly suggested that I read it. I took a look at it when I first came out, and made it only a page or so because the first few pages where talking nostalgically about a Homecoming football game, and while I had a lot of fond memories playing in the marching band and football games, I didn’t get what the connection was to Freya. Time passed, and was bored one day and I ran across it again, and decided to give it another shot. I’m glad I did.

If you work with a God whose realm includes death, or fighting, I recommend that  you read it. Of you work with the Norse gods or the Morrigan, in particular, I recommend reading it. Who…

View original post 4,488 more words

Leave a Reply

