Quotes for the day about the strength of one person

“I am only one, but I am still one. I cannot do everything, but I can still do something. And because I cannot do everything I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.” – Helen Keller
 
A man’s GOT to know his limitations. – Dirty Harry (Clint Eastwood) Magnum Force
 
WITH GREAT POWER THERE MUST ALSO COME–GREAT RESPONSIBILITY! – Stan Lee, although it arguably goes back to the Bible:
 
 Luke 12:48: “from the one who has been entrusted with much, much more will be asked” (NIV).
 
“There is no shame in falling, the shame would be in not trying to stand back up.” – Me
 
You have more strength than you know.  There is no fault in asking for help to stand, that is just being human.
Leave a Reply

