Ninth Night (October) Part 2

First read this:  https://facingthefireswithin.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/ninth-night-october-part-1/

I found that the hour plus praying (nine prayers in total) along with the new song actually took a lot out of me OR the laying down of burdens did.  I did one last song and went to bed.

The next morning, I sang again and offered Heimdall coffee next to the whiskey I poured the night before and did something guardian related which I had procrastinated on for a long time.

I was reminded again of all the things that led me to this path but also inspired by Heimdall and the following traits:

Duty

Patience

Furious Calm

Clearly, I will need to make Ninth Night a regular practice and re-visit Heimdall.  Sometimes the basic work is the most easily forgotten.

Hail Heimdall!

Leave a Reply

