Study on processing anger

http://bama.ua.edu/~sprentic/672%20Bushman%202002.pdf

Essentially, it is a study analyzing the effects of using a punching bag to vent anger and scientifically challenging the success of such techniques.  I need to ponder this in greater depth but I think the difference between the study and the practices I use is that I have worked out an entire process that ties to a full workout along with a spiritual practice.  

So, I think that despite the scientific evidence, the Fire method is still valuable but you need to be aware the risks.  I also think that putting the picture of someone whom are angry with on a bag or target is very likely a mistake.

Leave a Reply

