Musings of a Rage Gothi in training

Greetings,

About a year ago, I began a process to deal with Rage and anger issues I was having that led me to find a new way to deal with my anger.  I call it the Fire/Gleipnir method and firmly believe that it may be a Heathen alternative to other methods such as Buddhist meditation or denial/suppression.

The road to get here was long and had many turns I did not expect.  I have reached a very peaceful place from a different direction than others I talk to who have struggle with anger/Rage.  This blog will be my attempt to discuss the process and see if it can help others.  I firmly believe it can but that remains to be proven.

Thank you.

2 responses to “Musings of a Rage Gothi in training”

  1. joe says :

    i am heathen and i also struggle with rage. I would like to thank you for starting this blog. I have found that meditation sometimes will do nothing to abate the fire. Venting often helps writting it down allows me to get it out without physically or emotionally damaging another. And i can come back to it later and look at it from a different perspective.

    • Eric S says :

      Well Joe, I should mention that I find working a heavy bag helps a lot. Meditation works better for me now, after I did some other work I have chosen not to discuss here.

      Thank you for your reply.

Leave a Reply

